Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print, produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary, commerically-available testing instruments. Contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). Does not contain full-text of actual tests but links may be provided.
PsycINFO provides scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present. Includes all of PsycArticles plus much more. Enter relevant keywords/subjects/test names into the search box and then select the "Test and Measures" field in advanced search to find articles where the complete test was appended. You can also find tests by typing in "appended" in the Tests & Measures Field.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. To find tests, enter relevant keywords/descriptors and select "Tests/Questionnaires" from the "Publication Type" drop down box on the bottom right of the advanced search screen.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,123 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with coverage dating as far back as 1937. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer healthand 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, book chapters, and over 250 tests and measurements, some of which include the full-text of the test. Use "Questionnaire/Scale" and "Research Instrument" in the "Publication Type" drop down box to limit your results. You will find results more focused on clinical tests compared to PsycINFO.
Searching PsycINFO’s Tests and Measurements Field Tutorial (4:53 min)