Good place to start. A general database covering many areas of academic study. Includes full-text, scholarly articles, reports, and conference proceedings on all subjects.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to 47 of ProQuest's complete databases. Over 170 subect areas are covered in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Over 1.2 million open access peer-reviewed articles made freely available for everyone to read, download and reuse in line with the user license displayed on the article.

Covers many topics in the social sciences such as anthropology, economics, ethics, gender studies, psychology and political science. Includes full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences from 1972-present.

JoVE Science & Education is “a video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.” Check out JoVE’s Psychology section for collections on Behavioral Science, Experimental Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Neuropsychology, Cognitive Psychology, Sensation and Perception, and Social Psychology.

Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska. Provides full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. Entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing.)

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Provides access to the world's leading medical, life sciences, healthcare and biomedical journals published since 1950.

A free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH). It is better to use MEDLINE because it can link to all our paid resources, which PubMed cannot. Index to scholarly and research biomedical articles back to the 1950's.

A comprehensive database of literature on health, biomedicine, nursing and allied health fields. Provides full-text for hundreds of journals and books as well as indexing for more than 5,000 journals and the full text of more than 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets.

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. Provides some full-text to journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.

Spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Extensive full-text education content from several education databases and journals not previously available in any database.

International literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Index to articles and book reviews from thousands of journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers from 1952-present.