Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Library
Library Homepage
About Us
Mission
Policies
Hours
Directory
Study Spaces
Borrowing Information
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction Request
Faculty Course Reserves
Liaisons
Purchase Suggestion
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Accessibility
Resources
Databases A-Z
Everything Search
Browse Journals
Journal Search
DOI or PMID Search
Books
Streaming
Special Collections & Archives
Help
Ask-Us
FAQ's
Citation Help
Research Help
Research Guides
Tutorials & Videos
My Account
Art & Media
Browse our best resources, organized by subject
Toggle navigation
7
SUBJECTS
Guide Subject Filter
Art & Media
Business
History
Humanities
Philosophy & Religion
Social Sciences
STEM
Go
Guides
Databases
Showing 3 Guides
Apr 7, 2025
112
EL4500 Horror Literature & the Body
Nov 1, 2024
758
Primary Vs Secondary Sources
Oct 20, 2025
10
WGSS
Showing 24 Databases
Best Bets!
Best Bet
ARTStor
Why search here?
Interdisciplinary digital image library of high quality art (paintings, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, etc.) from ancient times to the present.
What's included?
A set of tools to view, present, and manage images for teaching and research
Best Bet
Communication Source
Why search here?
The most comprehensive resource for communication research.
What's included?
Abstracts, indexing and full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, and Media Studies.
Best Bet
Fine Arts (Gale OneFile: Fine Arts)
Why search here?
Diverse resource for fine arts students.
What's included?
Millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Additional Databases
Academic Search Complete
Why search here?
Provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.
What's included?
Full text, scholarly articles, reports, and conference proceedings on all subjects.
Alternative Press Index
Why search here?
Full text newspapers, magazines and journal articles relating from alternative and independent press.
What's included?
Critical perspectives on local and international issues confronting society within a broad spectrum of subject areas that provides perspectives to complement and challenge the mainstream media.
Credo Reference
Why search here?
Scholarly alternative to Wikipedia.
What's included?
Collection of reference resources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and almanacs in a number of subject areas.
Digital Public Library of America
Why search here?
An all-digital library with an easy to use search interface.
What's included?
Millions of materials from libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions across the country available to all in a one-stop discovery experience
Exploring Race in Society
Why search here?
To find topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
What's included?
Full text essays, photographs, graphs, charts, scholarly articles, primary source documents and speeches covering issues related to race, including those of Indigenous communities.
Gale Academic OneFile
Why search here?
Academic OneFile is strongly focused on the undergraduate researcher.
What's included?
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and virtually every subjects.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index retrospective
Why search here?
Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences.
What's included?
Historical coverage of articles and book reviews from 1907 -1984.
Humanities Source
Why search here?
Coverage includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
What's included?
Full text to many journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews.
JStor
Why search here?
A digital library for the intellectually curious
What's included?
Access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
JStor Daily
Why search here?
An online publication that contextualizes current events with scholarship.
What's included?
All stories contain links to free, publicly accessible research on JSTOR.
Kanopy Streaming
Why search here?
Database of streaming videos.
What's included?
Small collection of educational films.
Legal Forms
Why search here?
Access to a wide selection of legal forms and resources across the most popular legal areas.
What's included?
Customizable real estate contracts, wills, premarital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant, and many others.
MasterFILE Premier
Why search here?
Multidisciplinary database of general interest.
What's included?
Full text for magazines, primary source documents and an image collection containing photos, maps & flags that covers a wide-range of subject areas .
PBS Video Collection
Why search here?
Find hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of PBS into one convenient online interface.
What's included?
Over 1,300 streaming videos includes documentaries and series from science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more.
New
Peterson's Test and Career Prep
Why search here?
Find thousands of college and graduate schools, identify scholarships, take practice tests, create resumes, and explore careers.
What's included?
Undergraduate, Graduate and vocational focused exams including MCAT, GRE, LSAT, GMAT and a resume tool, as well as U.S. citizenship and English as a foreign language preparation.
You will need to create an account in order to track progress of an exam
Project MUSE
Why search here?
Contains scholarly articles from major journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities as well as ebooks.
What's included?
Full-text scholarly articles and ebooks on literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and more.
This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central
Why search here?
This is the largest multidisciplinary database available.
What's included?
All major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Why search here?
The ultimate Ebook Platform providing intuitive and easy to use platform.
What's included?
Access to E-books from a range of publishers covering a wide range of subjects.
US Newsstream (Complete)
Why search here?
Search the most recent U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s.
What's included?
Features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in full-text format.
Wall Street Journal
Why search here?
Read WSJ from any device. You must login with your OW network login and create an account with your OW email address.
What's included?
The Wall Street Journal Digital Application - Daily Edition.
Wiley Online Library
Why search here?
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
What's included?
Some full text is available. OW only subscribes to some titles in this collection.
subjects vs majors
Not Sure Which Subject to Use?
Art & Media
Fine Arts / Visual Arts
Media & Communication
Radio & Television
Philosophy & Religion
Philosophy
Religion
Business
Accounting
Administration / Management
Finance
Marketing
Taxation
Social Sciences
Criminology
Education
Industrial & Labor Relations
Politics Economics & Law
Psychology
Sociology
History
American Studies
World History
STEM
Biology
Chemistry
Computer & Information Science
Environmental Studies
Math
Physics
Public Health
Humanities
English / Literature
FYE
Modern Languages
title
×
Loading...
Close
