Skip to Main Content
 

Advanced Search

Diversity Internship Spring 2022

LILRC Diversity Internship Spring 2022

The Long Island Library Resources Council (LILRC) is inviting applications from diverse undergraduate students on Long Island to apply for a paid internship to learn more about libraries and librarianship as a career path.

$4000 stipend for 15/hours/week with a flexible schedule - 16 weeks period.

Apply by November 12, 2021

Wall Street Journal app promo

Wall Street Journal

Subscription based. Click the link to get your free personal subscription today!

The most ambitious people in the world read The Wall Street Journal. Winner of 37 Pulitzer Prizes for outstanding journalism, the Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports, health and more. It’s a critical resource of curated content in print, online and mobile apps, complete with breaking news streams, interactive features, video, online columns and blogs.

database promo

Academic Search Complete

Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals, and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.

Gale database promo

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

HSTalks Business collection video series

HS Talks

The Business & Management Collection by HSTalks contains over 1,100 specially commissioned, online, multimedia lectures, case stories and industry insights by leading experts from academia, industry, and commerce. 

Create an account when you are on-campus, so you can access the site when you are off-campus!

 

Stream Movies & Documentaries

Find under Research > Streaming  (or click an image below)

Films on Demand digital educational videos        PBS   Kanopy streaming database   


For a FULL list of film and television streaming options go HERE

            

Today's Library Hours

SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
Call us: (516) 876-3150 or Text us: (516) 279-5084