Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
Search our electronic holdings for journals and related publications by title or subject.
General Reference Databases
Middle East Studies
JSTOR - Middle East Studies
Access JSTOR's collection of 61 academic journals pertaining specifically to various aspects of Middle East Studies.
Recommended Library Databases
For off-campus online database access, you will be prompted to enter a username & password. Enter the same username and password you use to logon to campus computers.
Academic Search Complete
Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals, and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.
Historical coverage of the world, except North America, from 1450 to the present.
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before. More generally, by digitizing content to high standards and supporting its long-term preservation, we also aim to help libraries and publishers of scholarly content transition their collections and publishing activities from print to digital operations. Our aim is to expand access to scholarly content around the world and to preserve it for future generations. We provide access to some or all of the content free-of-charge when we believe we can do so and still meet our long-term obligations. JSTOR currently includes more than 1,700 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
ProQuest US Newsstream (Complete)
More than 1,400 newspapers, from around the country and around the world, mostly full text.
Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) Archives
Foreign Relations of the United States
The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.
Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969
Demographic and geographic data as well as current news articles on all countries. Also offers The CountryWatch.com@School, a section of resources for teachers. Grade levels: 9 and up.