Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Library
Library Homepage
About Us
Mission
Policies
Hours
Directory
Study Spaces
Borrowing Information
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction Request
Faculty Course Reserves
Liaisons
Purchase Suggestion
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Accessibility
Resources
Databases A-Z
Everything Search
Browse Journals
Journal Search
DOI or PMID Search
Books
Streaming
Special Collections & Archives
Help
Ask-Us
FAQ's
Citation Help
Research Help
Research Guides
Tutorials & Videos
My Account
Home
Books/Ebooks
Articles & Databases
Biology (In the News)
Recommended Websites
Streaming Video Resources
Reference Works
Citation Resources
OW Style Guides
Online Citation Generator
Purdue OWL
Citation Handbooks In Our Collection
Instruction Lecture Notes
Plagiarism and Paraphrasing
Plagiarism and Paraphrasing - Purdue Online Writing Lab
"While academics are clearly aware of the need to give appropriate credit when using sources, many of our students are much less aware of the rules regarding when and how to cite. Certainly, the Internet has blurred the perception of "intellectual property" to the point that many students may think of anything on the web as "public property" that anyone can use."
OW Style Guides
OW Citation Style Guides
Click here to access various downloadable PDF citation style guides. includes APA, MLA, ASA, and ACS.
Online Citation Generator
KnightCite
KnightCite uses the 8th ed. of MLA, 6th ed. of APA, and 17th ed. of Chicago (9th ed. Turabian) to generate citations. Maintained by the Hekman Library at Calvin University,
Purdue OWL
Excelsior Online Writing Lab
Comprehensive research and citation resources provided by Excelsior College Online Writing Lab.
Citation Handbooks In Our Collection
MLA Handbook
by
The Modern Language Association of America
Call Number: DESK REF LB2369 .G53 2009
ISBN: 9781603292627
Publication Date: 2016-04-01
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
by
American Psychological Association
Call Number: DESK REF BF76.7 .P83 2010
ISBN: 143383216X
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
The Chicago Manual of Style
by
University of Chicago Staff (Editor)
ISBN: 0226104206
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
<<
Previous:
Reference Works
Next:
Instruction Lecture Notes >>
