Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Library
Library Homepage
About Us
Mission
Policies
Hours
Directory
Study Spaces
Borrowing Information
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction Request
Faculty Course Reserves
Liaisons
Purchase Suggestion
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Accessibility
Resources
Databases A-Z
Everything Search
Browse Journals
Journal Search
DOI or PMID Search
Books
Streaming
Special Collections & Archives
Help
Ask-Us
FAQ's
Citation Help
Research Help
Research Guides
Tutorials & Videos
My Account
Home
Research Tools
Country Information
Databases
Citation Resources
Reference Databases
Credo Reference
Encyclopedia Britannica
Credo Reference
Why search here?
Scholarly alternative to Wikipedia.
What's included?
Collection of reference resources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and almanacs in a number of subject areas.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Why search here?
A basic, but reliable starting place for general reference and knowledge. Use as an alternative to Wikipedia.
What's included?
Compare countries tool, World atlas and factbook, images, and Merriam-Webster College Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Interdisciplinary Databases
Jstor
ProQuest Central
Gale Academic OneFile
Academic Search Complete
JStor
Why search here?
A digital library for the intellectually curious
What's included?
Access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
ProQuest Central
This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
This is the largest multidisciplinary database available.
What's included?
All major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Gale Academic OneFile
Why search here?
Academic OneFile is strongly focused on the undergraduate researcher.
What's included?
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and virtually every subjects.
Academic Search Complete
Why search here?
Provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.
What's included?
Full text, scholarly articles, reports, and conference proceedings on all subjects.
News Databases
Newspaper Source Plus
Gale OneFile:News
Newspaper Source Plus
Why search here?
Resource covering national & international newspapers.
What's included?
Full text access to current articles from newspapers, and TV & radio news transcripts.
Gale OneFile: News
Why search here?
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
What's included?
U.S. regional, national, and local news as well as leading titles from around the world including thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.
New York Times (Current)
Wall Street Journal (Current)
<<
Previous:
Country Information
Next:
Citation Resources >>
