Skip to Main Content
About Us
Mission
Policies
Hours
Directory
Study Spaces
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction Request
Faculty Course Reserves
Liaisons
Purchase Suggestions
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Accessibility
Research
Database A-Z
Books
Browse Journals
Streaming
Special Collections & Archives
Open Access (OA)
Get Help
Ask-A-Librarian
Frequently Asked Questions
Citation Help
Research Consultation
Research Guides
Tutorials & Videos
Toggle navigation
Library
Library Homepage
About Us
Mission
Policies
Hours
Directory
Study Spaces
Borrowing Information
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction Request
Faculty Course Reserves
Liaisons
Purchase Suggestion
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Accessibility
Resources
Databases A-Z
Everything Search
Browse Journals
Journal Search
DOI or PMID Search
Books
Streaming
Special Collections & Archives
Help
Ask-Us
FAQ's
Citation Help
Research Help
Research Guides
Tutorials & Videos
My Account
Search this Guide
Search
Home
Books/Ebooks
Articles & Databases
Anatomy Journals
Biology in the News
JoVe Education Videos
Citing Sources
Course Materials
Lecture Notes
Course Syllabus
BS3520 - Comparative Anatomy
Click here to download the official course syllabus (PDF) for BS3520 - Comparative Anatomy
Course Textbook (Google Books Preview)
Vertebrates: Comparative Anatomy, Function, Evolution
by
Kenneth Kardong
Call Number: Ebook (Google Books)
ISBN: 9780078023026
Publication Date: 2014-02-14
This one-semester text is designed for an upper-level majors course. Vertebrates features a unique emphasis on function and evolution of vertebrates, complete anatomical detail, and excellent pedagogy. Vertebrate groups are organized phylogenetically, and their systems discussed within such a context. Morphology is foremost, but the author has developed and integrated an understanding of function and evolution into the discussion of anatomy of the various systems.
<<
Previous:
Citing Sources
Next:
Lecture Notes >>
