Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BU4110 Organizational Behavior

Articles

Databases

To find a specific journal article, use E-Resources by Title. Use the following databases to locate articles and company information. 

ABI/INFORM Global:  For management journals to trade publications, this is a good database for articles.  Here you'll find content from nearly 1,800 worldwide business publications with in-depth coverage on business topics and company-specific articles.

Business Insights: Essentials:  Business, company and industry content covering the following: periodical and news articles; press releases; textual and financial company information; investment reports; brand information; market share data; industry overviews.

Business Source Complete:  This database provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content covering all disciplines of business.  In Business Source Complete, many of the most important scholarly business journals, trade publications and top management journals date back many years, some as far as 1886.

Credo Reference is an online reference collection of subject encyclopedias, handbooks, and guides,that cover over 80 major subject disciplines. Entries include visual aids, images, photographs and maps.

Mergent:  Company financial data, ratios, and more.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic):   Nexis Uni provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options.

S&P NetAdvantage: Great source for company and industry overviews.

Value Line: Information and advice on individual companies with a focus on the stock market.

The Wall Street Journal:  Full text of the newspaper, 1984 to present, which offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance plus general and political events.

CEO Project- Spring 2020

Books

Search for Books

Using Library Catalog

Try using search terms such as "leadership" and "management".  Other terms such as "human resources" can be useful.  If you have a specific search topic for an assignment such as "operations management", that can be the start of a good search as well. 

  • Use OR between your search terms to broaden the search to include any of the terms. 
  • Use AND between your search terms to narrow the search to include all the terms.
  • Find full text within the databases in html or pdf format.

E-Books

Citation Help

Zotero

Free & Online Citation Generators

Interlibrary Loan

Streaming

Films on Demand

 

PBS

 

 

Kanopy

 

 

 

Google Scholar

Adding OW Library Resources To Google Scholar

Update your Google Scholar settings to link to SUNY Old Westbury Library collection.

Go to Google Scholar click the three horizontal bars in the corner to view the menu. 

Click the cog icon to see Settings

Click Library Links and search for SUNY Old Westbury. 

Check the 2 boxes next to "SUNY Old Westbury" links. Then click 'Save'.

 

'Available at OW' link or the 'PDF' option will now appear next to articles in your search results.  Click on it to see if we have the article in our collection.

Library Instruction Video

Video

Database Video Tutorials

Video Tutorials

SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
(516) 876-3150