CertificationEducation PhilosophyHistory of EducationMathematicsPrimary SourcesProfessional AssociationsHistory/Social StudiesStandardsSurveys
This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education   Tags: education  

Resources for education research
Last Updated: May 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.oldwestbury.edu/content.php?pid=198210 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Education Resources

  • Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
    This database covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals.
  • ERIC (EBSCO)
    ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
  • Education Full Text
    Education Full Textâ„¢ provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
  • National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
    The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
 

Search the Old Westbury Library Catalog (OWLCat)

Find books, e-books, movies and more in the Library by searching below:

Advanced Search

OWLCat Tutorial

Education Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Joanne Spadaro
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
SUNY Old Westbury Library
Office: L-308
Voice: (516) 876-2896
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip