Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
NPR Education - News Feed
NY Times Education - News Feed
Education Week - News Feed
Contemporary News Databases
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
ProQuest US Newsstream (Complete)
More than 1,400 newspapers, from around the country and around the world, mostly full text.
New York State Newspapers
Search this database of ten major newspapers published in the state of New York, including the New York Times and the New York Post.
New York Times
Coverage: Jun 1, 1980 - present
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Chronicle of Higher Education
News and trends, legislation, meetings, seminars, workshops, classified employment advertising for higher education administrators, faculty members, researchers and scholars.
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998, provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The New York Times (1851 until 3 years prior to present year) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The Wall Street Journal (1889-1988) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
NYS Education Department - News Feed
US Department of Education - News Feed