Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Library
Library Homepage
About Us
Mission
Policies
Hours
Directory
Study Spaces
Borrowing Information
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction Request
Faculty Course Reserves
Liaisons
Purchase Suggestion
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Accessibility
Resources
Databases A-Z
Everything Search
Browse Journals
Journal Search
DOI or PMID Search
Books
Streaming
Special Collections & Archives
Help
Ask-Us
FAQ's
Citation Help
Research Help
Research Guides
Tutorials & Videos
My Account
Articles & Databases
Empirical Research Articles
Literature Reviews
Annotated Bibliography
Writing & Citing
Google Scholar
Recommended Websites
Database Tutorials
Academy of Cognitive Therapy
The Academy of Cognitive Therapy (ACT) was created in 1996 as an organization to benefit both mental health professionals and the public
American Psychiatric Association
The American Psychiatric Association, founded in 1844, is the world’s largest psychiatric organization. It is a medical specialty society representing more than 33,000 psychiatric physicians from the United States and around the world.
American Psychology Association
The professional association of American psychologists
Anxiety & Depression Association of America
The Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA) is the leader in education, training, and research for anxiety, depression, and stress-related disorders.
Assessment Psychology Online
A clinical psychology information resource created for the purpose of providing useful, reliable and authoritative information about psychological assessment, testing, and practice management for practicing psychologists
Association for Psychological Science
The Association for Psychological Science is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the advancement of scientific psychology and its representation at the national and international level.
Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies
ABCT is a multidisciplinary organization committed to the advancement of scientific approaches to the understanding and improvement of human functioning through the investigation and application of behavioral, cognitive, and other evidence-based principles to the assessment, prevention, treatment of human problems, and the enhancement of health and well-being.
National Alliance on Mental Illness
National Alliance on Mental Illness is the nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to building better lives for the millions of Americans affected by mental illness.
National Institute of Mental health
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH), one of the institutes that makes up ... is the largest scientific organization in the world dedicated to research focused on the understanding, treatment, and prevention of mental disorders
Pew Research Center
A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world.
Psych Central
Dr. John Grohol's home of down-to-earth, reliable and objective mental health symptoms and treatment information. Psych Central provides mental health information as well as annotated guides to the most useful online resources today in mental health, psychology, social work, and psychiatry
Psychology Today
Commentary, Research and News that cover all aspects of Human Behavior, from the workings of the brain, to relationships and the larger community
Psychotherapy.net
Psychotherapy.net offers psychotherapy articles, interviews and videos with master psychotherapists: Yalom, Minuchin, Meichenbaum, Kernberg, & more.
Psych Web
Scholarly and self-help resources maintained by Russ Dewey. Includes links by type and topic, self-quizzes, and writings on applied issues
RXmed
Reliable and authoritative information on hundreds of common illnesses, 1000's of prescription drugs, and a wide range of herbal supplements.
Social Psychology Network
Social Psychology Network (SPN) is an educational organization with nearly 2,000 members worldwide, providing over 18000 psychology links on a wide variety topics.
Classics in the History of Psychology
Offers full texts of documents significant in the history of psychology by author or by topic. Includes ancient, medieval/renaissance, and modern thought
Cognitive Science Society
C.S.S. brings together researchers from many fields who hold a common goal: understanding the nature of the human mind.
Encyclopedia of Psychology
The Encyclopedia of Psychology is intended to facilitate browsing in any area of psychology. There are two paths envisioned for this purpose:
1. Original information generated by respected researchers and practitioners in various fields of psychology.
2. A hierarchical database of links to websites providing information about scientific psychology.
International Obsessive Compulsive Foundation
The International OCD Foundation (IOCDF) is dedicated to education, raising OCD awareness, supporting OCD research, and improving access to OCD treatments.
Internet Mental Health
Internet Mental Health is a free encyclopedia of mental health information created by a Canadian psychiatrist, Dr. Phillip Long.
Mental Health American
Mental Health America (formerly known as the National Mental Health Association) is the country’s leading nonprofit dedicated to helping ALL people live mentally healthier lives. With 240 affiliates nationwide, we represent a growing movement of Americans who promote mental wellness for the health and well-being of the nation – everyday and in times of crisis.
Mental Help Net
Offering resources in self-help, psychology, and mental health
<<
Previous:
Google Scholar
Next:
Database Tutorials >>
