Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
Primo Discovery Search (Everything)
Primary Documents on Human Rights
General Reference Databases
Selected Library Databases
Academic Search Complete
Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals, and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.
America: History & Life
Historical coverage of the US and Canada from prehistory to the present
The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. The Congressional Record began publication in 1873 and is still published today.
Historical coverage of the world, except North America, from 1450 to the present.
JSTOR History is a subset of the JSTOR database. The history section links directly to JSTOR's related collection of 334 journals, 25158 books, and 9 pamphlets.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1-5
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1-5. AAS, the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information, so providing a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950. Composed of contemporaneous letters and diaries, oral histories, interviews, and other personal narratives, the series provides a rich source for scholars in a wide range of disciplines. In selected cases, users will be able to hear the actual audio voices of the immigrants. The collection will be particularly useful to researchers, because much of the original material is difficult to find, poorly indexed, and unpublished; most bibliographies of the immigrant focus on secondary research; and few oral histories have been published.
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) Archives
Foreign Relations of the United States
The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.
The American Presidency Project
The American Presidency Project
The American Presidency Project, non-profit and non-partisan, is the leading source of presidential documents on the internet. Our rapidly-growing collection is hosted at the University of California, Santa Barbara.
129,487 Presidential and Non-Presidential Records.