Why search here? Scholarly alternative to Wikipedia.
What's included? Collection of reference resources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and almanacs in a number of subject areas.
Google Scholar searches the Internet for scholarly sources, including peer-reviewed papers, articles, abstracts, books, and theses. It is helpful for tracking down or verifying partial citations.
Suggest Online Databases
When accessing library databases from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter a username and password. Enter the same username and password that you use to logon to campus computers to access these electronic resources.
Why search here? Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
What's included? Access to the world's leading medical, life sciences, healthcare and biomedical journals published since 1950.
Why search here? A free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH). It is better to use MEDLINE because it can link to all our paid resources, which PubMed cannot.
What's included? Index to scholarly and research biomedical articles back to the 1950's.
Why search here? Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information.
What's included? Users can examine geographic areas while selecting the type of data to be shown, such as population density or income level. Note: Creation of a Personal Account is required to fully access all Social Explorer features.