Library: CSTEP (Summer Session, 2024): Online Databases

References Databases

Credo Reference
- Why search here? Scholarly alternative to Wikipedia.
- What's included? Collection of reference resources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and almanacs in a number of subject areas.
Encyclopedia Britannica
- Why search here? A basic, but reliable starting place for general reference and knowledge. Use as an alternative to Wikipedia.
- What's included? Compare countries tool, World atlas and factbook, images, and Merriam-Webster College Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Opposing viewpoints in Context
- This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? Contains articles, reports and more that provide different viewpoints on controversial topics.
- What's included? A list of some of the most hotly-debated topics with links to articles and other resources.

Academic Search Complete
- Why search here? Provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.
- What's included? Full text, scholarly articles, reports, and conference proceedings on all subjects.
JStor
- Why search here? A digital library for the intellectually curious
- What's included? Access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
ProQuest Central
- This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? This is the largest multidisciplinary database available.
- What's included? All major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
ScienceDirect
- This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? Journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences from Elsevier Science and other publishers.
- What's included? Full-text to many articles. OW only subscribes to some titles in this collection.

Library	8:30am – 5:00pm
Reference	24 Hours