Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
Call us: (516) 876-3150 or Text us: (516) 279-5084
Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business by
Call Number: Ref BF176 .T43 2003
Publication Date: 2003
The Special Educator's Comprehensive Guide to 301 Diagnostic Tests by
Call Number: CMC REF LC4019 .P53 2006
Publication Date: 2006
Tests Available in the Library
ASDS: Asperger Syndrome Diagnostic Scale by
Call Number: CMC TESTS RJ503.7.A87 A87 2001
The following tests are available for in-house use only.
Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder Test: A Method for Identifying Individuals with ADHD by
Call Number: CMC TESTS RJ506.H9 G56 1995
Learning Disabilities Diagnostic Inventory: A Method to Help Identify Intrinsic Processing Disorders in Children and Adolescents by
Call Number: CMC TESTS LC4704 .H35 1998
PCA: Profile of Creative Abilities by
Call Number: CMC TESTS BF408 .R97 2007
SAGES-2: Screening Assessment for Gifted Elementary and Middle School Students by
Call Number: CMC TESTS LC3993 .J64 2001
Test of Written Language 4th ed. (TOWL 4) by
Call Number: CMC TESTS LB3060.32 .N67 2009
Woodcock-Johnson III by
Call Number: CMC TESTS LB1131.75.W66 W66 2001
WRAT 4: Wide Range Achievement Test by
Call Number: CMC TESTS BF431.3 .W53 2006
Sample LC Subject Headings & ERIC Descriptors
LC Subject Headings in the Library Catalog
These are sample subject headings you can use to search in the Library catalog.
- academic achievement--evaluation
- achievement tests
- educational tests and measurements
- educational surveys
- examinations--design and construction
- intelligence tests
- learning ability--testing
- mathematical ability testing
- reading ability testing
- [specific test name]
- test bias
Descriptors in the ERIC Database
These are sample descriptors or subject headings you can use to search the ERIC database.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.
Select the "Test and Measures" field in advanced search.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. To find articles with instruments, select Tests/Questionnaires as the Publication Type.