Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Library
Library Homepage
About Us
Mission
Policies
Hours
Directory
Study Spaces
Borrowing Information
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction Request
Faculty Course Reserves
Liaisons
Purchase Suggestion
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Accessibility
Resources
Databases A-Z
Everything Search
Browse Journals
Journal Search
DOI or PMID Search
Books
Streaming
Special Collections & Archives
Help
Ask-Us
FAQ's
Citation Help
Research Help
Research Guides
Tutorials & Videos
My Account
Home
Research Tools
Databases
Additional Resources
Citation Resources
Citation Style Guides
Citation Guides
Click link to view the different citation style guides. Includes: APA, MLA, ASA, Chicago, and ACS.
Citation Generators
KnightCite
Citation Machine
zoterobib
KnightCite uses the 8th ed. of MLA, 6th ed. of APA, and 17th ed. of Chicago (9th ed. Turabian) to generate citations. Maintained by the Hekman Library at Calvin University,
a Chegg service
ZoteroBib helps you build a bibliography instantly from any computer or device, without creating an account or installing any software. It’s brought to you by the team behind Zotero, the powerful open-source research tool recommended by thousands of universities worldwide, so you can trust it to help you seamlessly add sources and produce perfect bibliographies.
Primary Sources
Chicago Style: Citing Primary Sources
Library of Congress: Chicago Primary Sources
Additional Guides
This glossary includes words and phrases that are useful when researching and citing sources. Many of these words are part of the academic metalanguage, or the specialized vocabulary used to talk about how research and citation is done in a Western academic context. Most of these terms appear in numerous locations throughout the OWL, but especially in our research and citation resources.
Welcome to the Excelsior Online Writing Lab
<<
Previous:
Additional Resources
