Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Library
Library Homepage
About Us
Mission
Policies
Hours
Directory
Study Spaces
Borrowing Information
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction Request
Faculty Course Reserves
Liaisons
Purchase Suggestion
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Accessibility
Resources
Databases A-Z
Everything Search
Browse Journals
Journal Search
DOI or PMID Search
Books
Streaming
Special Collections & Archives
Help
Ask-Us
FAQ's
Citation Help
Research Help
Research Guides
Tutorials & Videos
My Account
Home
Research Tools
Databases
Citation Resources
Workshop
Sociology Databases
Sociological Abstracts
Social Explorer
Criminal Justice
ScienceDirect
Sociological Abstracts
Why search here?
International literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences
What's included?
Index to articles and book reviews from thousands of journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers from 1952-present.
Social Explorer
Why search here?
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information.
What's included?
Users can examine geographic areas while selecting the type of data to be shown, such as population density or income level.
Note:
Creation of a Personal Account is required to fully access all Social Explorer features.
Criminal Justice
Why search here?
Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
What's included?
Scholarly journals, correction and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and material relevant for researchers in criminal justice, law enforcement and criminology.
ScienceDirect
This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
Journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences from Elsevier Science and other publishers.
What's included?
Full-text to many articles. OW only subscribes to some titles in this collection.
Interdisciplinary Databases
Gale Academic OneFile
ProQuest Central
Academic Search Complete
SAGE Journals
JStor
Gale Academic OneFile
Why search here?
Academic OneFile is strongly focused on the undergraduate researcher.
What's included?
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and virtually every subjects.
ProQuest Central
This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
This is the largest multidisciplinary database available.
What's included?
All major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Academic Search Complete
Why search here?
Provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.
What's included?
Full text, scholarly articles, reports, and conference proceedings on all subjects.
SAGE Journals
Why search here?
Scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, health, and other disciplines published by Sage.
What's included?
Academic, scholarly and research articles. OW only subscribes to some titles in this collection.
JStor
Why search here?
A digital library for the intellectually curious
What's included?
Access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Ebook Databases
ProQuest Ebook Central
EBSCO Ebooks
ProQuest Ebook Central
Why search here?
The ultimate Ebook Platform providing intuitive and easy to use platform.
What's included?
Access to E-books from a range of publishers covering a wide range of subjects.
EBSCO Ebooks
Why search here?
Ebooks available on the EBSCO platform. Some titles are single user only.
What's included?
Thousands of full-text ebooks with clever tools for use.
<<
Previous:
Research Tools
Next:
Citation Resources >>
