Industrial & Labor Relations Databases
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
- Why search here? Published annually since 1878, it is a snapshot of America and its people.
- What's included? 1,400+ individually indexed tables with attached spreadsheets. Summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
- Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
- Why search here? Covers many topics in the social sciences such as anthropology, economics, ethics, gender studies, psychology and political science.
- What's included? Full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences from 1972-present.
- NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research)
- Why search here? Reports written by NBER researchers covering a wide variety of topics in economics and business, with some coverage of the education, health, and welfare fields.
- What's included? Over 1,000 working papers each year are circulated prior to publication for comment and discussion. Most of the older entries have been published in academic journals.
- EconLit with Full Text
- Why search here? The world's foremost source of references to economic literature.
- What's included? Publications on economics including peer-reviewed journal articles, working papers, books, and conference proceedings.
- Business Source Complete
- Why search here? Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
- What's included? Full text coverage of business publications including: peer reviewed articles. financial data, books, conference proceedings, case studies, industry and market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
Multi-Disciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete
- Why search here? Provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.
- What's included? Full text, scholarly articles, reports, and conference proceedings on all subjects.
- ProQuest Central
- Why search here? This is the largest multidisciplinary database available.
- What's included? All major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
- Project MUSE
- Why search here? Contains scholarly articles from major journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities as well as ebooks.
- What's included? Full-text scholarly articles and ebooks on literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and more.
- JStor
- Why search here? A digital library for the intellectually curious
- What's included? Access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Ebook Databases
- ProQuest Ebook Central
- Why search here? The ultimate Ebook Platform providing intuitive and easy to use platform.
- What's included? Access to E-books from a range of publishers covering a wide range of subjects.
- EBSCO Ebooks
- Why search here? Ebooks available on the EBSCO platform. Some titles are single user only.
- What's included? Thousands of full-text ebooks with clever tools for use.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
- Why search here? ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online, fully searchable collection of ebooks of high quality in the humanities and related social sciences in 41 subject areas.
- What's included? A library of over 5,000 scholarly ebooks offered by the American Council of Learned Societies.