Articles & Databases - HI3840 Crescent & Cross - Library at SUNY College at Old Westbury

Skip to Main Content

History Databases

JStor
- Why search here? A digital library for the intellectually curious
- What's included? Access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Gale Academic OneFile
- Why search here? Academic OneFile is strongly focused on the undergraduate researcher.
- What's included? Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and virtually every subjects.

ProQuest Central
- This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? This is the largest multidisciplinary database available.
- What's included? All major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.

Ebook Databases

ProQuest Ebook Central
EBSCO Ebooks

ProQuest Ebook Central
- Why search here? The ultimate Ebook Platform providing intuitive and easy to use platform.
- What's included? Access to E-books from a range of publishers covering a wide range of subjects.

EBSCO Ebooks
- Why search here? Ebooks available on the EBSCO platform. Some titles are single user only.
- What's included? Thousands of full-text ebooks with clever tools for use.

Reference Database

Credo Reference
- Why search here? Scholarly alternative to Wikipedia.
- What's included? Collection of reference resources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and almanacs in a number of subject areas.

Last Updated: Nov 20, 2024 11:09 AM
URL: https://libguides.oldwestbury.edu/hi3840
Print Page

Subjects: History, Philosophy & Religion

Tags: christianity, geography, history, islam, muslim, religion, society

SUNY Old Westbury Library
223 Store Hill Rd
Campus Center
Old Westbury, NY 11568
(516) 876-3150

Today's Hours

Library	8:30am – 5:00pm
Reference	24 Hours