Library Environment Databases
- GreenFILE
- Why search here? Resource focused on all aspects of human impact to the environment.
- What's included? Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles as well as some open access full text.
- Environment Complete
- Why search here? Subjects covering agriculture, ecosystem; ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
- What's included? Full text for journals and magazines covering the scientific and social aspects of environmental studies.
- Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)
- Why search here? Robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers and corporate interests.
- What's included? More than five million articles from magazines and academic journals published between 1980 and the present.
Library History Databases
- JStor
- Why search here? A digital library for the intellectually curious
- What's included? Access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
- Gale Academic OneFile
- Why search here? Academic OneFile is strongly focused on the undergraduate researcher.
- What's included? Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and virtually every subjects.
- ProQuest Central
- Why search here? This is the largest multidisciplinary database available.
- What's included? All major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Library Ebook Databases
- ProQuest Ebook Central
- Why search here? The ultimate Ebook Platform providing intuitive and easy to use platform.
- What's included? Access to E-books from a range of publishers covering a wide range of subjects.
- EBSCO Ebooks
- Why search here? Ebooks available on the EBSCO platform. Some titles are single user only.
- What's included? Thousands of full-text ebooks with clever tools for use.
Reference Database
- Credo Reference
- Why search here? Scholarly alternative to Wikipedia.
- What's included? Collection of reference resources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and almanacs in a number of subject areas.