ABI/INFORM Complete (Proquest): Business, Management and Trade scholarly and trade journal articles. As well as dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (Proquest): Articles from accounting and tax publications and official releases from the AICPA and FASB, plus tax-related articles from general business publications.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale): Business, company, and industry content covering the following: periodical and news articles; press releases; textual and financial company information; investment reports; brand information; market share data; industry overviews.
Business Market Research Collection: Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Business Periodicals Index Retrospective (1913-1982) (Proquest): A valuable resource for business history research, Business Periodicals Index Retrospective: 1913-1982 is an archive index covering nearly 70 years of business scholarship. Indexing and citations include scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and the complete files of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957).
Business Source Complete (EbscoHost): This database provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. PDF backfiles for the most important scholarly business journals, trade publications, and top management journals date back as far as 1886. In addition, this resource provides full-text non-journal content, including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, case studies, industry & market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Cabell's Directories - Business & Education: Cabell's is the complete source for journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details-for universities of any size. Real impact starts with finding the right audience. Our subscription now includes "The Blacklist", which includes over 8000 fake journals spanning numerous disciplines.
CCH Tax Research Network: Leading federal, state, and international accounting content including codes and cases. Internet Explorer 8 users should go into Tools and turn on compatibility mode for this site.
Computer Source: Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
This link opens in a new window
Country Watch: Demographic and geographic data as well as current news articles on all countries.
EconLit with Full Text: EconLit includes the most sought-after economics publications including peer-reviewed journal articles, working papers from leading universities, PhD dissertations, books, collective volume articles, conference proceedings, and book reviews--all expertly indexed, classified, and linkable to full-text library holdings.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source: Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator TV.
Hoover's Company Profiles: Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's Company Profiles is now part of Business Market Research Collection. By default, your search will be limited to Hoover's Company Profiles content only. Deselect the checkbox to expand your search and get more results.
HSTalks: Business & Management Collection: Henry Stewart Talks Ltd (HSTalks) Business & Management Collection contains over 1,100 specially commissioned, online, multimedia lectures, case stories and industry insights by leading experts from academia, industry, and commerce. Create an account when you are on-campus, so you can access the site when you are off-campus!
IGI Global: For reference, IGI Global publications have been contributed by over 100,000+ industry-leading researchers and professionals from leading institutions, including Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Harvard University, Stanford University, University of Texas at Austin, Clemson University, Princeton University, University of Central Florida, University of South Florida, University of Toronto, University of British Columbia, University of Oxford, among many others. IGI Global publishes the industry’s most timely and innovative peer-reviewed research across 350+ topics in 11 core subject areas, including Business & Management; Computer Science & IT; Education; Environment & Agriculture; Government & Law; Library & Information Science; Media & Communications; Medicine & Healthcare; Science & Engineering; Security & Forensics; Social Sciences & Humanities.
LexisNexis (Nexis Uni): LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. Includes Federal and state laws and court cases.
MergentOnline: Moody's detailed information on companies.
Nexis Uni: Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
ProQuest Central: ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
ProQuest Statistical Insight: This product includes: Statistical Insight Basic Service (1999-forward) American Statistics Index Full Text (2004-forward) Index to International Statistics Full Text (2007-forward) Statistical Reference Index Full Text (2007-forward) American Statistics Index (1973-forward) Index to International Statistics (1980-forward) Statistical Reference Index (1980-forward)
Regional Business News: With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.
RMA eStatement Studies: Ratios, etc., for industries.
S&P NetAdvantage: Access to the data contained in up to thirteen S&P publications offering in-depth company profiles, industry overviews, ratings and market information.
Value Line Investment Survey Information and advice on approximately 1700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market and the economy.
Wall Street Journal: Subscription based. Click the link to get your free personal subscription today! The most ambitious people in the world read The Wall Street Journal. Winner of 37 Pulitzer Prizes for outstanding journalism, the Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports, health and more. It’s a critical resource of curated content in print, online and mobile apps, complete with breaking news streams, interactive features, video, online columns and blogs.
