Recognize the structure of scholarly articles in order to use them most effectively in your research projects. With Tim Lockman, Kishwaukee College librarian.
Articles, etc., in Psychology and related fields from 1887 to the present. Includes all of PsycArticles plus much more
Full text articles in general and specialized psychology. It is usually more effective to use PsyINFO, which will link to ALL our paid resources, including PsycARTICLES.
This valuable resource contains 570 full-text journals and 48 books & monographs, offering users access to many of the most prominent and well-respected journals in the field. The database also includes full-text content from relevant magazines and health reports. Coverage is particularly strong in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
More than 11,000 chapters from 600+ books. Useful in: psychology, psychiatry, medine, nursing, education, sociology, law, linguistics, business, anthropology, pharmacology and physiology.
PsycEXTRA, produced by the American Psychological Association, is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. The document types included in PsycEXTRA consist of technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more. It contains more than 100,000 records with nearly a quarter million full-text pages.
Over 500 reliable reference books.
A basic but reliable starting place.
Encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,123 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with coverage dating as far back as 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer healthand 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets. Searchable cited references for more than 1,190 journals are also included. CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides full text for 391 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also in
Articles from scholarly journals published by Elsevier. Includes science publications and other disciplines including business, management and accounting.
Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals, and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
JSTOR currently includes more than 1,700 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.