Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The New York Times (1851 until 3 years prior to present year) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The Wall Street Journal (1889-1988) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Provides access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. Includes the NY Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles.
LexisNexis (Nexis Uni)
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. Includes Federal and state laws and court cases.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
New York State Newspapers
Search this database of ten major newspapers published in the state of New York, including the New York Times and the New York Post.
Wall Street Journal
Subscription based. Click the link to get your free personal subscription today!
The most ambitious people in the world read The Wall Street Journal. Winner of 37 Pulitzer Prizes for outstanding journalism, the Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports, health and more. It’s a critical resource of curated content in print, online and mobile apps, complete with breaking news streams, interactive features, video, online columns and blogs.