Skip to main content
 

OverDrive

SUNY Old Westbury Library is excited to announce that we now offer eBooks & audioBooks through OverDrive! The OverDrive app can be used with a variety of devices and platforms.

 

Wall Street Journal

Subscription based. Click the link to get your free personal subscription today!

The most ambitious people in the world read The Wall Street Journal. Winner of 37 Pulitzer Prizes for outstanding journalism, the Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports, health and more. It’s a critical resource of curated content in print, online and mobile apps, complete with breaking news streams, interactive features, video, online columns and blogs.

Academic Search Complete

Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals, and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference Online

Language and subject reference works plus selected multi-volume encyclopedias

Open Access Week 2019

Open Access Week October 21-27

Paywall film screening: 10/21 & 10/24

The film documents high-profit business practices of the academic publishing industry and focuses on open access as a more equitable alternative. 

It will be shown during common hour on 10/21 & 10/24 in L311. A brief Q & A will follow and light refreshments will be served. All are welcome. 

Creative Commons Workshop

Tuesday October 22nd, 2:40 - 3:40pm 

Library L-311

Today's Library Hours

SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
(516) 876-3150