Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
LexisNexis (Nexis Uni)
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. Includes Federal and state laws and court cases.
InfoTrac newsstand (Gale OneFile News)
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The New York Times (1851 until 3 years prior to present year) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Regional Business News
With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.
Wall Street Journal (Current)
Full text of the newspaper, 1984 to present, which offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance plus general and political events.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The Wall Street Journal (1889-1988) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Newspaper Source Plus
This resource includes 1,570 full-text newspapers, providing more than 27 million full-text articles. Newspaper Source Plus contains comprehensive full text for major national (U.S.) and international newspapers, and features more than 583,100 television and radio news transcripts, videos and podcasts.
New York Times (Current)
Full text 1980 to present
New York State Newspapers
Search this database of ten major newspapers published in the state of New York, including the Albany Times, Buffalo News, Daily News (NYC), New York Post, Herald American (Syracuse), and Newsday.
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998, provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.