Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Alma Migration: Home: Governance

This guide will house information about Alma specific to SUNY Old Westbury migration process.


The SUNY Libraries Consortium (SLC) has created a task force to oversee the migration process. That Task Force is charging 8 working groups to handle the details of the transition, Metadata StandardsAccess Services, Analytics, E-resource management, Training, Discovery, Acquisitions, Systems. These groups will work on the difficult problems of migrating bibliographic and patron data, setting system-wide policies, and establishing new workflows.

The SLC has also hired a project director, Shannon Pritting and 2 project managers, Heidi Webb and Kristy Lee to manage the planning and implementation.

Library Services Platform Task Force | Charge | Meeting Minutes and Other Documents

  • Shannon Pritting, SUNY Poly, Chair
  • Greg Carr, Sullivan CC
  • Shafeek Fazal, Stony Brook
  • Angela Rhodes, Morrisville
  • Joe Riggie, Buffalo State
  • David Schuster, Binghamton
  • Maureen Zajkowski, OLIS

LSP Implementation Project Management Team

  • Shannon Pritting, SUNY Poly, Project Director
  • Heidi Webb, College of Environmental Science and Forestry, Project Manager
  • vacant, Project Manager
  • LSP Task Force Members
  • Chairs of each Working Group

Data Migration Task Force | Charge | Meeting Minutes and Other Documents

  • Wendy West, University at Albany, chair
  • E.K. Lee – Oneonta
  • Jason Parker – Buffalo
  • Richard Wisneski – Buffalo
  • Marian Stern – Binghamton
  • Sandy Card – Binghamton
  • Lauren Jackson-Beck – Potsdam
  • Maureen Zajkowski – OLIS
  • Shafeek Fazal – Stony Brook
  • Kenneth Wierzbowski – Brockport

SUNY Metadata Standards and Policies Working Group Charge | Meeting Minutes and Other Documents

  • Jennifer Smathers, Brockport, Chair
  • Megan Coder, New Paltz
  • Laura Evans, Binghamton
  • Jennifer Frys, University at Buffalo
  • Katie Jezik, Hudson Valley Community College
  • Gail Pawlowski, OLIS
  • Nancy Poehlmann, University at Albany

Access Services and Resource Sharing Working Group Charge | Meeting Minutes and Other Documents

  • Nancy Abashian, Binghamton, Chair
  • Nicole Colello, University at Buffalo
  • Jennifer Devito, Stony Brook
  • Jeff Goldstein, University at Albany
  • Rose Hare, Jefferson Community College
  • Bill Jones, IDS Project and OLIS
  • Carrie Marten, Purchase

E-Resources Management Working Group Charge | Meeting Minutes and Other Documents

  • Marianne Hebert, Potsdam, Chair
  • Cheng Cheng, Oneonta
  • Susan Davis, University at Buffalo
  • Stephanie Hess, Binghamton
  • Jill Locascio, Optometry
  • Colleen Lougen, New Paltz
  • Jessica Tagliaferro , Westchester Community College
  • Jan Waterhouse, University at Albany

Acquisitions Working Group | Charge | Meeting Minutes and Other Documents

  • Sarah Maximiek, Binghamton, Chair
  • April Davies, Cobleskill
  • Jin Xiu Gou, Stony Brook
  • Marianne Foley, Buffalo State
  • Leslie Preston, Fashion Institute of Technology
  • Susanna Van Sant, Tompkins Cortland
  • MaryEllen Donathen, University at Buffalo

Training Working Group Charge | Meeting Minutes and Other Documents

  • Jan Waterhouse, Albany, Chair
  • Sara Davenport, Cayuga
  • Ellen McGrath, University at Buffalo
  • Pamela O’Sullivan, Brockport
  • Karen Gardner-Athey, OLIS

Systems Working Group | Charge | Meeting Minutes and Other Documents

  • Marc Bayer, Buffalo State, Chair
  • Kevin McCoy, Suffolk
  • Rebecca Hyams, Maritime
  • Parker O'Mara, Plattsburg
  • Juan Denzer, Oswego
  • Mark Sullivan, Geneseo
  • Uday Karki, Stony Brook
  • Peter Barvoets, Cobleskill
  • Meiling Jiao, Albany, University at
  • Kevin Michki, Fredonia
  • Jennifer Kronenbitter, Cortland
SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
(516) 876-3150