Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spanish Language - Learning & Teaching: Articles & Databases

Resources for learning and teaching the Spanish language.

Databases - Web

Spanish News - Web

Databases for Spanish Language, Literature & Linguistics

Restricted to SUNY Old Westbury affiliates.  Login required.

Education Databases - For Teaching Spanish

Restricted to SUNY Old Westbury affiliates.  Login required.

LexisNexis - Find Newspaper Articles in Spanish

Use the LexisNexis database to find full-text articles from Spanish language newspapers.

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches the Internet for scholarly sources, including peer-reviewed papers, articles, abstracts, books, and theses. It is helpful for tracking down or verifying partial citations.

Change Google Preferences on your computer to show links to Old Westbury Library resources within search results.

Google Scholar Search

Off-Campus Database Access

When accessing a library database from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter a username and password. Enter the same username and password that you use to logon to campus computers.

Call Computing Services for more information about computing accounts at (516)876-3098.

SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
(516) 876-3150