It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PE4690 Politics of Latin America & the Caribbean: Articles/Databases
Provides many full-text articles, abstracts, and citations from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers. Use this database to search for information in nearly every area of academic study.
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
Humanities Source is designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
A selective bibliography on Latin American issues containing publications chosen and annotated by academics, edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Full text of articles may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
The PDBA offers information about institutions and political processes, national constitutions, branches of government, elections, political constitutional studies and other subjects related to the strengthening of democracy in the region.