Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Human Resources Management: HR Articles and News

Human Resources Databases

Databases are a great way to get the latest news and journal articles on a particular human resources topic.

ABI/INFORM Global: Over 1,800 business publications are at your fingertips.  Do a keyword search for your topic and see what you find.  Also, be sure to check out the "full-text" and "scholarly journals".  Narrowing a search to full-text can save time and scholarly journals will get you those good peer-reviewed research articles.

Business Insights: Essentials: Business, company and industry content.  Articles will be of particular interest for human resources.  Additionally, the high ranking human resources officials are often listed under the "company profile" section when doing a company search.  Includes the following: periodical and news articles; press releases; textual and financial company information; investment reports; brand information; market share data; industry overviews.

Business Source Complete: This is a great database to locate journal articles.  Similar to ABI/INFORM Global, Business Source Complete has more journals than you can shake a stick at.  We're talking about some of the most important journals in the field, often in full-text.

The Conference Board:  Want to learn more about consumer confidence or CEO compensation?  The Conference Board puts out reports with data that can be hard to come by.

Nexis Uni:  This is a great database with applications with employment law.  Simply do a company search under "Get Company Info" and you'll be able to see if a specific company has been the target of lawsuits and litigation.  You can also get company news, profiles, and more.

Business Librarian

Antonia DiGregorio's picture
Antonia DiGregorio
Contact:
Library (Campus Center)
Office: L-223
digregorioa@oldwestbury.edu
(516) 876-3156
Website

Business Source Complete

Research databases
Limit Your Results
SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
(516) 876-3150