An extensive collection of full-text eBooks covering Applied, Developmental and Educational psychology, Personality, Psychological and physical disorders and Psychometrics and statistics. Coverage includes the most current scholarly and professional titles published by APA, as well as historical and classic works from the behavioral and social sciences.
Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Full-text psychology coverage of many relevant journals, books, magazines and health reports. Particularly strong in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Psychology-research reports, grey literature, grant information, conference papers and abstracts, videos, etc. published by the APA. Contains publications such as technical and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, videos, press releases, and consumer brochures.
Published by the American Psychological Association, the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, serves as the principal authority for psychiatric diagnoses. Full electronic access to the following: DMS-5, DSM-5 Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and the Spanish Edition.
Spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Includes extensive full-text education content from several education databases and journals not previously available in any database.
Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. Includes some full-text to journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska. Includes full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. Entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing.)
Journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences from Elsevier Science and other publishers. Full-text to many articles. OW only subscribes to some titles in this collection.
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Provides access to the world's leading medical, life sciences, healthcare and biomedical journals published since 1950.
A free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH). It is better to use MEDLINE because it can link to all our paid resources, which PubMed cannot. Index to scholarly and research biomedical articles back to the 1950's.