EL2221: Adolescent Literature: Articles/Databases

A basic but reliable starting place.

Over 500 reliable reference books.
View Tutorial

Encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals, and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.

Humanities Source is designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

JSTOR currently includes more than 1,700 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.

Access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals and series, as well as book publishers.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. New to the database are Lexile reading levels for periodicals and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.

Full text current periodicals; especially strong in the humanities

ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.