Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SUNY Old Westbury Library, Old Westbury, NY 11658
Library News Databases
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
ProQuest US Newsstream (Complete)
More than 1,400 newspapers, from around the country and around the world, mostly full text.
Newspaper Source Plus
This resource includes 1,570 full-text newspapers, providing more than 27 million full-text articles. Newspaper Source Plus contains comprehensive full text for major national (U.S.) and international newspapers, and features more than 583,100 television and radio news transcripts, videos and podcasts.
Alternative Press Index
The Alternative Press Index is a biannual* subject index to over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
New York Times (Current)
Full text 1980 to present
Wall Street Journal (Current)
Full text of the newspaper, 1984 to present, which offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance plus general and political events.
New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The New York Times (1851 until 3 years prior to present year) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The Wall Street Journal (1889-1988) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
NYS Historical Newspapers
The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history. To search the entire collection, use the Search Tab. Or, click on a county to search or browse geographically.