- ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM Complete includes all content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Research, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. It also includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.
Through agreements with some of the world’s most prestigious publishers—including Cambridge University Press, Dow Jones & Company, Emerald Group Publishing, Dun and Bradstreet, Palgrave MacMillan, the Financial Times Group, and the Economist Intelligence Unit—ProQuest provides access to hundreds of key business titles.
- Academic Search Complete
Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals, and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.
- Accounting & Tax
Articles from nearly 300 accounting and tax publications and official releases from the AICPA and FASB, plus tax-related articles from general business publications.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
This electronic resource includes 4,000 full-text, cross-searchable
books in the humanities selected by scholars for their continuing
importance for research and teaching.
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998, provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
- Alt HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.
- Alternative Press Index
The Alternative Press Index is a biannual* subject index to over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
- America: History & Life
Historical coverage of the US and Canada from prehistory to the present
- American Chemical Society Web Editions
Full text of many of the leading journals in chemistry.
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
Compiled under the auspices of the Modern Humanities Research Association by an international team of editors, contributors, and academic advisers, the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) is an indispensable reference work for English studies. The electronic database contains more than 940,000 records, from 1892 through 2009. ABELL is widely regarded as one of the most important bibliographical sources for English studies. It is the only electronic literary index that covers the critical years of literary output from 1892 through 1962, in addition to offering current records.
- Applied Science & Technology Source
Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
An OCLC index of articles from nearly 12,500 journals
ARTstor ia a digital library of art images, associated information, and software tools designed to enhance teaching, learning and scholarship. ARTstor contains more than 1,000,000 images from a wide range of cultures and time periods. Click on the "Search and Browse for Images" link on the ARTstor website to enter the Digital Library.