Jump To: A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U
A
A-Z Resource List
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Art & Artists: Biography, Criticism, Interpretation, & History
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A comprehensive overview of the library's resources and beyond pertaining to art, artists, art history, and interpretation.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A comprehensive overview of the library's resources and beyond pertaining to art, artists, art history, and interpretation.
B
Business Writing
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Have questions about writing your business paper? Look no further.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Have questions about writing your business paper? Look no further.
Business, General (If not sure, Click here first!)
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This guide will help you navigate through business articles, databases, and other resources.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This guide will help you navigate through business articles, databases, and other resources.
C
Circulation Department
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Welcome to the Circulation Department of the SUNY College at Old Westbury Library.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Welcome to the Circulation Department of the SUNY College at Old Westbury Library.
Course Support Guides
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Guides prepared for specific courses when a librarian gives information management instruction to the class. Organized by academic department and then by course number/title/professor.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Guides prepared for specific courses when a librarian gives information management instruction to the class. Organized by academic department and then by course number/title/professor.
E
ED4120 Methods & Materials of Teaching Math, Science & Technology in Elementary Classrooms
- Last Updated May 25, 2013
Resources for Methods & Materials of Teaching Math, Science and Technology in Elementary Classrooms
- Last Updated May 25, 2013
Resources for Methods & Materials of Teaching Math, Science and Technology in Elementary Classrooms
EL1000 English Compostion (Prof. Vibert)
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Library resources compiled for Professor Vibert's fall 2012 class.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Library resources compiled for Professor Vibert's fall 2012 class.
G
GENERAL LIBRARY INSTRUCTION
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A basic overview of the library's various electronic resources
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A basic overview of the library's various electronic resources
H
L
M
Music and Dance of Global Cultures
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to help you begin your search for resources on world music and dance.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to help you begin your search for resources on world music and dance.
N
Native American Resources for K-12
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide lists books with Native American themes that are available in the Curriculum Materials Center of the SUNY Old Westbury Library. The site also provides selected websites to curriculum/activities, digital images, Indian nations in N.Y. and more.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide lists books with Native American themes that are available in the Curriculum Materials Center of the SUNY Old Westbury Library. The site also provides selected websites to curriculum/activities, digital images, Indian nations in N.Y. and more.
Natural Sciences: Beyond the Library's Online Databases
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This LibGuide explores a variety of authoritative free, open access research databases beyond the collection of subscription databases already offered by the Library at SUNY Old Westbury.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This LibGuide explores a variety of authoritative free, open access research databases beyond the collection of subscription databases already offered by the Library at SUNY Old Westbury.
O
Old Westbury Journals: print & electronic
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
How to find periodicals in print, electronic, and microfilm formats.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
How to find periodicals in print, electronic, and microfilm formats.
P
PE2220 Introduction to Urban Issues (Prof. Dastidar)
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
Resources for Urban Issues
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
Resources for Urban Issues
PE4200 Geopolitics & Political Economy of the Middle East (Prof. Ozgercin)
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
الجغرافية السياسية والاقتصاد السياسي للشرق الأوسط
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
الجغرافية السياسية والاقتصاد السياسي للشرق الأوسط
R
RefWorks
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
RefWorks is your personal citation manager - store them all here, labelled by project - and a tool to insert citations in papers and to format reference lists.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
RefWorks is your personal citation manager - store them all here, labelled by project - and a tool to insert citations in papers and to format reference lists.
S
Student Life Committee
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
The function of the SLC includes an ongoing review of facilities, activities, and resources available to enhance the quality of life for both residential and commuter students.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
The function of the SLC includes an ongoing review of facilities, activities, and resources available to enhance the quality of life for both residential and commuter students.
T
Test
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Research tools that will help students use the proper resources for research projects
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Research tools that will help students use the proper resources for research projects
The Renovation
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
For several years, beginning Fall 2011, the library will be recreated.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
For several years, beginning Fall 2011, the library will be recreated.
U
Using Old Westbury Library: Job Hunting
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Career Services offers a variety of resources for students looking for internships, job opportunities and more. Did you know that the library also has fantastic business resources available as well?
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Career Services offers a variety of resources for students looking for internships, job opportunities and more. Did you know that the library also has fantastic business resources available as well?